Emirates updates travel rules for Dubai tourists

Emirates updates travel rules for Dubai tourists

Emirates updates travel rules for Dubai tourists

Dubai’s flagship carrier Emirates has announced all the rules tourists travelling from, to and through the emirate will have to adhere to:

Tourists departing from Dubai

Passengers will need to do Covid-19 PCR tests only if it is mandated by the country they are travelling to. Passengers are advised to check the requirements of the country they are travelling to, as regulations change frequently. A Covid-19 PCR test may be needed before departure or another particular type of Covid19 test specified by the destination country.

Emirates offers all passengers exclusive home or office Covid-19 PCR testing rates at the following centres:

>>Al Tadawi Medical Centre– The test costs AED 130 per person. Home or office testing within Dubai costs AED 240 per person. Test results will be available within 24 hours.

>>All Prime Medical Centres in Dubai– The test costs AED 150 per person. Home or office testing within Dubai for a minimum of two passengers is also available at AED 240 per person. Test results will be available within 24 hours.

Tourists travelling to Dubai

Depending on their nationality, passengers can get a visa on arrival or apply for a prearranged visit visa from Dubai Immigration before travelling.

All passengers travelling to Dubai from any point of origin (GCC countries included) must hold a negative Covid19 PCR test certificate for a test taken no more than 72 hours before departure, except for travel from Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Indonesia, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka).

The certificate must be a Polymerase Chain Reaction (PCR) test. Other test certificates, including antibody tests and home testing kits, are not accepted in Dubai. Travellers must bring an official, printed certificate in English or Arabic to check in – SMS and digital certificates are not accepted.

PCR certificates in other languages are acceptable if they can be validated at the originating station. Covid19 PCR test certificates must be issued by an authorised facility in the passenger’s departure country. Certificates that have already been presented for travel to another destination can’t be used for reentry even if they are still within the validity period.

For passengers arriving from the following countries, it is mandatory that the Covid-19 PCR report includes a QR code linked to the original report for verification purposes. The QR code must be presented at checkin and to representatives of the Dubai Health Authority (DHA) upon arrival in Dubai airports: Bangladesh, India, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Sudan, Sri Lanka, Lebanon, Egypt and Ethiopia.

Passengers arriving in Dubai from the following countries will be required to take another Covid19 PCR test on arrival at Dubai International airport:

Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana, Guinea, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Poland, Philippines, Qatar, Rwanda, Russia, Senegal, Slovakia, Somaliland, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Zimbabwe.