DGCA restarts flights to 20 countries

DGCA restarts flights to 20 countries

DGCA restarts flights to 20 countries

The Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) announced Tuesday the airlines operating at Kuwait International Airport will start commercial flights to 20 countries worldwide on August 1st.

The airlines that will start operating are those of the UAE, Bahrain, Oman, Lebanon, Qatar, Jordan, Egypt, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, Ethiopia, the United Kingdom, Turkey, Iran, Nepal, Switzerland, Germany, Azerbaijan, the Philippines and India, said DGCA Director of the Department of Air Transport Abdullah Al-Rajhi.

Read| Kuwait: NAS and IGC authorized for PCR Testing of Travelers

Approvals for return flights to India are still underway even though bookings have been opened to several destinations in India.

Al-Rajhi added the airlines’ schedules and flight times will be announced shortly. He also called on all travellers to follow all health procedures and guidelines.